Appendix B

Appointment to Vacant Positions on Committees and Other Fora and other revisions

Town Chair and Vice Chair Positions (2019/2020)

(Lab 6)

Oldbury

S Davies (Deputy: R Jones)

Rowley Regis

Ashman (Deputy: Mabena)

Smethwick

Ahmed (Deputy: Bawa)

Tipton

I Jones (Deputy: Chidley)

Wednesbury

O Jones (Deputy: Simms)

West Bromwich

Melia (Deputy: E A Giles)

(Deputy: McVittie)

Planning Committee (2019/2020)

(16 members to be geographically representative) (Lab 16)

Chair Downing

Vice-Chair Hevican

Ahmed Allen Chidley S Davies Dhallu G Gill

P M Hughes M Hussain Mabena Millar Rouf

Shackleton Simms Trow

Emergency Committee (2019/2020)

(7 members) (Lab 7)

Chair Leader (Y Davies)

Vice-Chair Ali

Hadley Crompton Khatun Lloyd

Moore (Scrutiny Chair)

Ethical Standards and Member Development Committee(2019/2020)

(8 elected members)

(Lab 8) + 3 independent persons

Chair Lewis

Vice-Chair Ahmed

Akhter
Dhallu
Hevican
Horton
P Hughes
Simms

(+ 3 independent persons)

Audit and Risk Assurance Committee (2019/2020)

(7 members) + 3 independent members (Lab 7)

Chair Bostan

Vice Chair Mr Ager (Independent Member)

Allen Hevican

M Y Hussain

Jarvis Moore Preece

(+2 independent members)

Select Committee for Electoral Participation (2019/2020)

(5 members + 1 Co-opted) (Lab 5)

Chair Melia

Gavan E A Giles Hadley P Hughes

Adrian Bailey MP

Select Committee for Policy Review (2019/2020)

(7 members (Lab 7)	8)	
Chair	Vacant	

Chief Officer Terms and Conditions Committee (2019/2020)

(7 members) (Lab 7)

Chair Leader (Y Davies)

Vice-Chair Deputy Leader (Khatun)

Plus five members drawn from the following:-

Cabinet Members or chairs or vice-chairs of relevant boards/committees/panels.

Chief Officers Terms and Conditions Appointments Sub-Committee

Leader plus two members selected by the Chair from Cabinet Members and Scrutiny Chairs to deal with appointments to and the determination of matters relating to posts designated as service manager tier 2.

Governance and Constitution Review Committee (2019/2020)

(8 members) (Lab 8)

Chair Leader (Y Davies)

Ali
Bostan
Crompton
Dr Jaron
I Jones
Lewis
Rollins

Adoption Panel (2019/2020)

No appointment necessary – superseded by Regional Adoption Agency arrangements

Fostering Panel (2019/2020)

Costigan

Scrutiny Boards (2019/2020)

Budget and Corporate Scrutiny Management Board

(5 members) (Lab 5)

Chair Chair appointed on

rotational basis as

follows:-

1st - E M Giles (5 June

- 31st August) 2nd - Moore (1 September – 30

November) 3rd - Rollins (1 December – 29

February)

4th - Singh (1 March -

18 May)

Four Scrutiny Board

Chairs:-

E M Giles Moore Rollins Singh

1 x Vacancy

Children's Services and Education Scrutiny Board

(11 members + 4 co-opted

members) (Lab 11)

Chair Singh Vice-Chair Preece

Vice-Chair no appointment

Allen
Ashman
Carmichael
Costigan
Z Hussain
McVittie
Phillips
Chidley
Shackleton

1 Church of England Diocese representative

1 Roman Catholic Archdiocese representative

2 Parent Governor representatives

Scrutiny Boards (cont) (2019/2020)

Economy, Skills, Transport and Environment Scrutiny Board

(11 members) (Lab 11)

Chair Vice-Chair Vice-Chair Rollins Sandars

no appointment

Allcock Crumpton Eaves L Giles Hackett M Hussain Padda Singh Worsey

Health and Adult Social Care Scrutiny Board

(11 members) (Lab 11)

Chair Elaine Giles Vice-Chair Piper

Vice-Chair no appointment

Carmichael
Costigan
Hackett
Jarvis
R Jones
Kausar
Phillips
Hartwell
Tranter

Scrutiny Boards (cont) (2019/2020)

Safer Neighbourhoods and Active Communities Scrutiny Board

(11 members + 1 co-opted member) (Lab 11)

Chair Moore

Vice-Chair Pam Hughes Vice-Chair no appointment

Akhter Bawa Bostan Edwards M Gill

M Y Hussain

S Jones Padda Sandars

1 Co-opted member

Licensing Committee (2019/2020)

(15 non-Executive members)

(Lab 15)

Chair Allen

Vice-Chair Rouf

Vice-Chair S Davies

Crumpton
Dhallu
Downing
Eaves
E M Giles
L Giles
G Gill
I Jones
O Jones
Mabena
Moore

Preece

General Purposes and Arbitration Committee (2019/2020)

(7 non-Executive members)

(Lab 7)

Chair Dhallu

Vice-Chair Z Hussain

Crumpton E A Giles P M Hughes

Millar Melia

Joint Consultative Panel (2019/2020)

(6 members) (Lab 6)

Chair Ali

Bawa Horton M Hussain Taylor Tranter

Land and Asset Management Committee (2019/2020)

(7 members) (Lab 7)		
Chair	vacant	

Cabinet Advisor (formerly Member Champion) (2019/2020)

(Lab 6)

Allcock (Housing)

G Gill (Adult Social Care and Health)

M Hussain (Transport and Community Cohesion)

S Jones (Community and Neighbourhood Development)

Padda (Children and Young People)

Worsey (Community Wealth Building)

Sandwell Sport and Leisure Built Facilities Strategy Steering Group (2019/2020)

5 members) (Lab 5)

Chair Leader (Y Davies)

Ahmed I Jones Melia S Davies

Commonwealth Games 2022 Steering Group (2019/2020)

(5 members) (Lab 5)

Chair Leader (Y Davies)

Crompton

Ali M Gill Horton